People

Core Faculty

Sabrina

Sabrina Wong


Director
sabrina.wong@nursing.ubc.ca
Morris

Morris Barer


Faculty
morris.barer@ubc.ca
Charlyn

Charlyn Black


Faculty
charlyn.black@ubc.ca
Bob

Robert Evans


Emeritus Faculty
bob.evans@ubc.ca
Jennifer

Jennifer Kryworuchko


Faculty
jennifer.kryworuchko@nursing.ubc.ca
Mike

Michael Law


Faculty
michael.law@ubc.ca
Kim

Kimberlyn McGrail


Faculty
kim.mcgrail@ubc.ca
Sam

Sam Sheps


Emeritus Faculty
sam.sheps@ubc.ca
Jason

Jason Sutherland


Faculty
jason.sutherland@ubc.ca

Postdoctoral Fellows

Sina Waibel
sina.waibel@ubc.ca

Graduate Students

Vanessa Brcic
vanessabrcic@gmail.com
MSc Student
Fiona Chan
fiona.kai.chan@gmail.com
MSc Student
Alexandra Choi
alexandra.h.choi@gmail.com
Public Health Resident
Shiraz El-Adam
shiraz.eladam@gmail.com
MSc Student
Trish Grespan
trishgrespan@gmail.com
MSc Student
Celestin Hategeka
celestin.hategeka@alumni.ubc.ca
PhD Student
Harriet Ho
harrietho@alumni.ubc.ca
MSc Student
Zuzanna Kurzawa
MSc Student
Suzie Maginley
maginley@alumni.ubc.ca
PhD Student
Lynn Mawunganidze
lynnmawu@gmail.com
PhD Student
Rachel McKay
rachel.mckay@alumni.ubc.ca
PhD Student
Alex Peterson
alex.castonpeterson@gmail.com
MSc Student
Hinda Ruton
rutonh@gmail.com
PhD Student
Nicholas Vagelatos
nicholas.vagelatos@ubc.ca
MHSc Student
Maeve Wickham
maeve.wickham@gmail.com
PhD Student

Staff

Megan Ahuja (Engelhardt)
megan.ahuja@ubc.ca
Research Manager
Lucy Cheng
lucy.cheng@ubc.ca
Statistical Analyst
Andy Gibb
andy.gibb@ubc.ca
Data Manager
Kasra Hassani
hassanik@mail.ubc.ca
Research Coordinator
Xiaotong Huang
xha45@sfu.ca
Research Assistant
Ashra Kolhatkar
ashra.k@ubc.ca
Research Coordinator
Ernest Lai
ernest.lai@alumni.ubc.ca
Research Assistant
Guiping Liu
guiping.liu@ubc.ca
Research Analyst
Janice Mok
mokj3@mcmaster.ca
Research Assistant
Melody Monro
melody.monro@ubc.ca
Research Network Manager
Dawn Mooney
dawn.mooney@ubc.ca
Geographer
Sandra Peterson
sandra.peterson@ubc.ca
Research Analyst
Olena Schell
olena.schell@ubc.ca
Research Assistant
Niloufar Tafreshi
niloufar.tafreshi@ubc.ca
Research Assistant
Heather Worthington
heather.worthington@ubc.ca
Research Coordinator